ISA Study Abroad Student Blog

Sarita Hira is a student at Baldwin Wallace University and an ISA Featured Blogger. She is currently studying and participating in service-learning abroad with ISA in Meknes, Morocco.

While talking recently with a friend of mine here in the ISA Meknes program, we somehow got to the subject of the personal growth and change which is so often associated with studying abroad. Although we have both enjoyed our time in Meknes greatly and do not regret our choice to study abroad here for a minute, there have been challenging moments. I was telling my friend that I felt a certain amount of pressure to go home and only talk about the positive parts of studying abroad. Sometimes I feel as though if I’m not loving every minute of my study abroad experience, I’m somehow doing “studying abroad” wrong. But my friend’s response to my frustration was one…

View original post 437 more words

